- Subscription begins on the day you purchase your bundle, not the day you redeem/start using your apps. Your account will be renewed and billed monthly or annually (depending on which plan you purchased) based on your date-of-purchase.
- If your plan has a free trial, you will be charged at the end of your free trial if you choose to stay subscribed. Cancel anytime in your user account before your trial expires and you will not be charged.
- Monthly subscriptions purchased on the 31st of a given month will be billed on the last day of each month accordingly.
- Credit card not required for post-purchase activation on partner sites.
- Cancellations permitted at any time prior to automatic renewal by going to “Subscriptions” tab in your account.
- You must cancel before your subscription renews to avoid being charged for the upcoming subscription period.
- See full Terms & Conditions
When will I be billed?
Your account will be renewed on a monthly or annual basis (depending on which plan you choose) on your date-of-purchase. Monthly subscriptions purchased on the 31st of a given month will be billed on the last day of each month accordingly.
What if I want to cancel my subscription?
No worries. If you feel the product isn't meeting your needs, you can cancel anytime right from your user account under the "Subscriptions" tab hassle free.
How do I activate my subscription?
In the "Purchases" tab of your user account, you will be given a redemption code for each product in this bundle after making your purchase to redeem on the merchant's website. Detailed redemption instructions are also provided for each product in your "Purchases" tab.
Each service on their own would cost: